Skip Navigation

GCFA begins webinar series this month

 

GCFA is excited to announce our upcoming webinar schedule! With GCFA On-Demand, we are bringing our resources to you. You asked for education and resources, and we listened! These educational webinars for all annual conference staff members are free and open to anyone interested in the subject matter. Be sure to mark your calendars and tell your colleagues! You won’t want to miss them.

The first of the upcoming webinars, on Tuesday, March 22, 2016 at 2:00 PM EDT/1:00 PM CDT/11:00 AM PDT, will feature our GCFA Travel and Meeting Planning Staff discussing the benefits of online event registration.  They will also show you how to build an online meeting registration site during this webinar.  If you are looking to automate your registrations and make things easier for your staff, this is the webinar for you!

The second upcoming webinar is back by popular demand. Eric Stevens, Shareholder at Littler Mendeleson, PC will be discussing updates in employment law. Eric specializes in employment and labor law and is a dynamic speaker.  His information is always on point for all conference treasurers and benefit officers. This webinar will be held on Thursday, March 31, 2016 at 11:30 AM EDT/10:30 AM CDT/8:30 AM PDT.

Finally, for those of you who missed her at the New Treasurer’s Training Event, or want to learn more about immigration issues inside the annual conferences and local churches, Cheryl Williams with WIN Immigration will join us on Tuesday, April 19, 2016 at 2:00PM EDT/1:00 PM CDT/11:00 AM EDT.  Cheryl’s knowledge on immigration is second to none and she specializes in immigration law.

GCFA’s Shared Services will email you all links to the WebEx trainings, where you or any of your staff can join in on these webinars.  We will not hold any webinars in May or June due to General Conference and Annual Conference schedules.  We will pick back up with our webinar series in July with LBMC’s Paul Demastus presenting on what every annual conference should know about IT Security.

Questions about the webinar series? Please contact Shannon Logan, Shared Services Specialist at 615-369-2395 or slogan@gcfa.org.